Bye Bye Sunny Glasgow

Had a busy morning before I rushed to the airport at 12 pm.
Had time for a quick coffee at Schiphol and arrived in Frankfurt on time.
My lovely colleagues had not delivered yet and I pushed by texts, emails and escalation via my mobile phone. When I was in FRA I got a humble call from AMS colleagues, if they could ask some questions .... ARGH - it was 7:30 pm and they have the task since weeks ......!
I was on the phone with them after I had picked my case and was waiting fro Christina to drive by to pick me up.
At least they will have to work tomorrow as well.
Christina and I went directly for dinner at out favourite Italian restaurant but I was still fuming. I will have a full day of work tomorrow (Saturday!!!!) and was not even sure if I will get the presentation to the state I need it to be. After half a bottle of wine I was a bit more relaxed.
When we got to the house we sat for a bit, then fell to bed.

Blipping my usual travel shot. This is when leaving Glasgow in lovely sunshine!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.