Team Talk

I had to plans to meet up with a friend today, but she texted me just after I had got up early, to say she was unwell.  I went back to bed, as I was feeling a little fragile!!

BB was making his own way to rugby this morning, but we had to collect his stuff from the Scout hut.  When we got there, the leader thought he had taken everything with him to rugby, so there was nothing for us to collect.  We spied them doing a pre-match training session, and decided to go for a  walk by the river, before watching the game.  It was a good game, as the teams were well matched.  After the match there was a presentation to the main coach, as today was his last game.

My first change to speak to BB was at the post-match hospitality.  He was shattered!  TT took himself and BB straight off for haircuts, as we were pretty sure we wouldn’t get BB out later.  We were right.  After a bath, he went to bed, and didn’t wake up till 7pm.  He was starving – ate his tea and then lay on the sofa watching TV – still shattered – before going back to bed.

I was a bit weary myself this afternoon, but took myself out for some fresh air, while TT cooked.

We had planned to go to our local firework display this evening, but that all went out the window.

This is the last team chat from the coach who is leaving. BB is number 12.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.