Where Newbrough Burn joins the South Tyne

I took this photo of the last pool in Newbrough Burn when Mr hazelh and I popped out this morning to collect the Sunday papers for my parents.

My extra shows the photograph of my great great uncle that my not-so-little sister selected yesterday for the exhibition in Corbridge, and his World War 1 death medal. The 'frame' for the medal is quite interesting. We don't know its origins, but it could have been made a member of our arty family.

Today we've been helping my mother with some more admin related to the car and to my father's treatment, as well as keeping the patient company at the kitchen table when he is awake, and next to his bed while he is sleeping.

Katherina is coming over later to return the barrel that she used to transport apples on 13th October. She will take us back into town to catch the first of our two trains home to Edinburgh this evening.

Exercise today: walking (15,520 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.