Wearing purple...

By 60plus

The swish of the tyres...

...the drip of the rain, the slap of the wipers...
It was only fit for movement in the car today as the murky weather continued - to Pilates, the podiatrist and then out later to meet S&M for a meal before they fly off for a holiday in India ;)

And now...my special choices for this week’s MonoMonday. Sorry so many of you had to improvise as the grey murky weather didn’t really suit distant landscapes – but well done for your ingenuity, and I’ve decided to award 5 extra hearts for the quirkiness factor!

For future weeks, please let me know by Wednesday morning if I haven’t starred and/or commented on your entry, just in case I miss anyone. I found 102 mono blips this week – well done Blippers!
In no particular order, here are my picks:

Nickimag's Far Tower  - a gorgeous silhouette

jensphotos – shark tower

Suejay's – late night bus ride

kayakgirl's – neverending bridge

Bom's – pier at Cromer 

And five quirky ones:

Barking – a sleeping Abe

FrankS – and his Star Wars socks...

Flossie's – musical blip

chrissel's – tiny feet

pipersmom's - mailbox

I'll deliver hearts ASAP - but some may have to wait til tomorrow, sorry ;) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.