Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Wide and wild

Today I went up to the top of Battery Hill and then over and along Whiteshute Ridge.  The weather was certainly wide and wild: rain, wind, flashes of sunlight.  Fun to be out in.

I did go and see the avenue of beeches that were still so green a couple of weeks ago.  They still are.  The leaves on the ground are copper, but those still on the branches are not!  In the end I landed up blipping these other ones.  The wind was pulling them about rather, as you can see from the blurring.  I thought they'd do both for BobsBlips' WidWed subject, 'Movement' and for Cailleach's WildWed.  Thanks to both the hosts.

This afternoon I went to see OG, who was rather depressed.  I was none too good at cheering him up, feeling a little tender myself.  Hey ho!

Now to look at your journals.  Best bit of the day :))  Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.