Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Rail Replacement Run

SATURDAY

I was dog tired last night and, for the first time in months,  managed to sleep for over eight hours.

Feeling refreshed, I drove to Sowerby Bridge station where I left my car, and ran 10km along the canal towpath to Hebden Bridge and beyond.

After a mini breakfast at the HB Town Hall cafe, I headed to the station to get the train back only to find a blackboard informing me of the RMT strike action and no trains running to my destination.

I couldn’t be arsed to wait for the “rail replacement” bus so I just ran back (slowly).

A very pleasant outing overall, a kingfisher darted across my path and lovely autumn colours (see extras).

The main blip is Hebden Bridge. The extras were taken along the canal towpath.

21,584 steps so far and it’s not even lunchtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.