a testimony...

...of 3,000 blips

it wasn't supposed to be like this

in the beginning

i told myself i'd get 10 posts up - and re-evaluate the situation - and that's really just because i never considered myself - a photographer in the true sense of the imagination - well 10 posts turned into 50 - then 100, and 500 - 1 year turned into 2 then 3 - see where i'm going with this? - somehow it snowballed - for me, it became a turning point - a lifesaver which god used - to help me bring some light back - into my life after an auto accident

it's only because of his saving grace - i have been able to mark this accomplishment - (uninterrupted no less) - it hasn't been easy either - there have been days of no mojo - yet miraculously he has brought - a photo opp into the realm - giving me inspiration in the nick of time - then there have been times of physical distress - hospital stays, broken bones - disability impacts and flare ups - not to mention the emotional turmoil - of pet loss as well as losing my sister - abba has held me since - his word declares: 'you are my refuge & my shield' psalm 119:114 (niv) - and regardless of all these things - these storms in my life - abba has been a continual refuge for me - additionally

through it all, this site - the community of friendships formed - has been a steady, stable force - carrying me forward - i still have difficulty convincing myself - i am a photographer - even though it's now covered over 8 plus years - my photos might not be perfect - i don't have many followers - don't get that many hits on my posts every day

but that's not my purpose in being here - if only 1 person saw my photos - read my words - were able to obtain a tiny glimmer of hope - from either of them - i would feel i had then achieved a greater purpose - and by far - for me, that would make it...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.