Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

First day done. :)
Look at this place! Isn't it wonderful?? I'm in heaven. :) And, I can take photos of plants and stuff, how ever much I want. 
On Tuesdays there's a possibility for a 'wellness time'. No idea about the English word... but, basically some kind of exercise on work time. Since I'm there part time, I have half an hour for a walk. A woman in the admin department is in charge of this and was very happy to get company, since she's been out walking on her own. She's also interested in photography and was happy for a 'fellow photographer' on her walks. Fun, fun, fun! :) Tomorrow we're going to the 'bird pond' in the woods.
The other colleagues I've spoken to are really nice and I'm looking forward to my time in the greenhouse!
Today I've been replanting small plants that's been growing up together. Now they'll get their own space and can grow even more. They will be sold later. 
Tonight I'm going to a poetry reading with one of the newest member in the Swedish Academy - those who usually name a literature Nobel prize winner... This lady has recently been selected for the Academy and her name is Jila Mossaed, originally from Iran, but fled to Sweden when her poetry was 'questioned' by the government (or security police...) for her political texts. I'm very pleased she's going to visit my neighbourhood library! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.