Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Break out the berries!

I issued party hats to the Tallyho Menagerie today so that they could properly celebrate our 500th blip! Of course, the blue jays and squirrels immediately ran off with the hats, thinking that they might be edible, and things pretty well devolved from there. Oh well.

I had great plans to try to get a cardinal in flight today. All attempts were a blurry mess, so I was going to give you some red house finch boys in flight instead. Or even a little lady finch, airborne or perhaps a finch with landing gear engaged. But then His Royal Redness flew up and proceeded to eat some of my wild berries!! And those of you who follow my journal know that I really like catching wild creatures engaged in normal activities. So here you have our most magnificent red cardinal, eating some equally pretty red berries.

All union negotiations were halted today, in a nod to my blipday. And because of that, I'm going to pretend like I didn't see THIS. Ahem.

Five hundred blips. Holy cow. I set out to get to 30 days, then 100, then 365. And now, it is safe to say that I'm headed to 730. I'm hooked. I'm a blipaholic. I have learned SO much here and met so many wonderful people. I've seen incredible pictures of insects, birds, people, street scenes, landscapes, seascapes, plants and flowers, and a host of other interesting things. I've enjoyed every bit of it. Well, heck, I'll just come right out and say it ... YOU GUYS ROCK!! Seriously. Thank you for laughing with me, crying with me, and just being here day after day.

I'm still after the cardinal in flight shot, by the way. But I've promised one blipper, Legacy, a cardinal and I thought this one was worthy of her, as well as marking my 500th.

Happy Wednesday!

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.