SILLY SATURDAY - A LITTLE REARRANGEMENT

When we got home yesterday, the cupboards were bare, so this morning, after I had done a load of washing, we decided we had better go out to do some essential shopping, otherwise we wouldn’t be eating!

Mr. HCB kindly came with me, but declined my offer of a coffee, and said he would rather get home - I suspect he wanted to go out into the garden and check his greenhouse, so I just let him bring all the shopping home, then I went to have a coffee.

After that, I wondered what I would do for Silly Saturday, not having taken part in this challenge for a couple of weeks.  I wandered into one of the big stores nearby - I’m not saying which one, as several friends have relatives who work there, and I should think by now, I have been caught on their CCTV more than once - but undeterred, I proceeded to do some rearranging - in the furniture department this time.

I spotted a cushion with a lovely chimpanzee face on it and having taken that, saw one with a giraffe and then another with a koala bear - so this is for any friends in Africa and Australia - and of course, any others who are interested - but at £47 each, I doubt there will be many takers!

It’s good to be back home, but of course, there are jobs to be done and meals to be cooked so it’s been a busy day today.  I have persuaded Mr. HCB that he needs to dispose of the numerous jigsaw puzzles littering up our hall and he has now put them all into a very large Ikea bag, ready to go to several charity shops - I just need to make sure he takes them soon.

Today I am grateful for:

1.  Meeting friends in town and having the time to stop and chat
2.  Mr. HCB’s willingness to help
3.  A little rosebud opening on the plant my friend, Sue, sent to me a while ago
4.  Hearing from other friends today - all of whom need prayer - and being able to encourage them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.