E THREE TU

I got the bus to Swalwell this afternoon and before I went to Lidl I had a wander around.  Got a few shots suitable for blipping but decided on this view of  the derelict  Three Tuns pub.

The Three Tuns opened in 1896 and had been a very popular pub over the years.  It closed in 2000 but opened a few years later after being refurbished and given a new name -  Three  T.  However it is now closed again, abandoned and derelict.  I have added other views of the eyesore in my Extras.   According to a recent letter to The Council .......  " The structure of the building is unsafe and is attracting vermin of all sorts. It is in a prominent place at a major road junction is not only unsightly but is a threat to both pedestrians and road traffic ".  Thanks to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday.

After my wander I headed for Lidl and got a pack of coffee pods - and loads of other stuff I hadn't gone in for.

This evening I had the first cup of coffee using my new machine - the machine was easy to use and the coffee was nice. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.