Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Bird On A Stick IV

...or hummingbird on a stick.
I'm going to try to sneak up into the mountains every now and then for a few quick snaps then come back to earth.  It takes me less time to get to Madera Canyon than to the southern edge of Tucson.  I'm hoping to make better use of the time I can get away while someone is with Mom.

Speaking of Carol aka Mom, she was thrilled with your responses to her very first blip yesterday.  I read her all of your comments and they couldn't have made her happier.  Her response to me was that she knew she always had an artistic eye because her Uncle Anthony, who happened to be her Art teacher in High School, told her so.

Thanks for supporting and encouraging her.  I asked her if she wanted to take any pictures today.  She gave it some thought then told me she would wait for inspiration.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.