I am Fullllllllllllllll!

   Today has come......   I did all of my favorite things.........    I made a wonderful pot of chai tea for breakfast.  The air was cold and crisp.  I put the bonsai in the sun from the greenhouse.  Then I went on the front porch and sat and rocked in the glider.  With the front gate closed, the girls came out, but gave up as they began to shiver.  
     Around 9, I got the turkey out, preheated the oven , prepped everything and slid the turkey in to cook.   I was missing my friends Judy and Chris who shared T' Day me last year ( they have moved to North Carolina) so I called them and we had a great chat.  It was so good to talk with them.  Judy will be visiting me in 5 days so we will have a proper catchup then.
     The girls and I went for a really nice long walk this morning.  It was partly sunny, the wind was blowing lately, the air was still crisp and the  time slipped by as we walked.  
       We had a wonderful dinner, the girls shared some warm turkey with their kibble.  I discovered that Molly has a very sore back toe that is leaking around the toenail.  Every now and then she limps but mostly trots right along.  Tomorrow I will take her to vet and find out exactly what is bothering her.
     I had a wonderful phone call with my cousin and his family in Pennsylvania.  They wanted to share the 28 degree temps and some snow on the ground.
      I have posted the cleaned kitchen.....   all the mess is gone, the frog is full, and the leftovers are amazing!   All in all the girls and I had an amazing day that we remembered all the blessings that are in our life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.