Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

Neues Spielzeug

New toy

I treated myself to a new toy: the Olympus OM-D E-M5 Mark II. I was pondering the idea of buying a new and lighter camera set for hiking, climbing, ski mountaineering and basically any activity, in which weight is an issue for quite some time now.

I'm rather happy with my choice, although I haven't quite figured out all of the thousands of functions, yet. But decide for yourself, what you are thinking of this photo.

What is a definite fact: the camera is sexy! (I'm going to post a photo of it in the next days.)







"If you take photos you will remember the event more vividly, if only because you have to stop and notice it. The fact that your memories will in part be 'false' or constructed is besides the point; they'll probably be false anyway. In other words, there's no such thing as the 'one-time in-person viewing,' it is all mediated viewing, one way or the other." - (Tyler Cowen)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.