Storming

Up early and, list in hand, I headed downtown. Pouring with rain on and off all day but I managed to get lots of things and for the first time ever get myself pretty sorted with Christmas presents. Of course I ended up running through the same ideas for the same people as every other year but managed to avoid those and be more pragmatic. Quite pleased with myself - especially since a lot of the shops had sales on - and even managed to get some new shoes for myself. Went to an opticians and found some quite nice glasses after trying on every shape they had. I'll check a few more shops before a final decision though.
The town was pretty quiet til after lunch so all very straightforward, but I needed the bus home as I had too much to carry!
Home and updated my lists then started making A a snood with some spare wool, and began watching Orange is the new black.....late to the party!
Quiet day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.