Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Welcome to Stockholm!

Day one in Stockholm!

We had to change hotel rooms.  For some inexplicable reason the hotel decided to put a nightclub on floor 8, we were on floor 9 and all you could hear was the thud thud of music.  Lol!  Not conducive to a good nights sleep.

We had a short walk to the office.  It was freezing, and I'd forgotten my jumper and I'm going to have to buy some gloves.

A day discussing policies, I know boring but necessary.  It was interesting to hear how Sweden and Norway cope with issues like drugs and alcohol testing.  In Norway they're not allowed to test people, while in the UK we can do random D&A testing.

When we sat down for lunch in the opulent Berns the first question was "so Jamie, Brexit?"  There's no escape!  Lol

Our evening meal was near the old part of the city, at the Gondolen.  A unique restaurant with fantastic views across Stockholm.

My equivalent in Stockholm has walked in the Brecon Beacons and she likes mountain biking.  So I think I've got a chance ;) Lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.