A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

230 sleeps!

Eda woke this morning when I thought it was still the middle of the night and Grace and John weren't back from the party. Turned out to be 5.40am but I settled her back to sleep for a while longer.

When she did wake again I decided to give her a bottle, change her and get her up to give the party goers a bit more time in bed. We had a good play and then I eventually gave her her breakfast.

She loves the walking truck it's still her favourite especially as she can now whizz round the house with it negotiating all the corners with out problems and make lots of noise shaking all the contents. She loads lots of things in to it on her travels and here she has taken the kettle from her kitchen and in the second picture is putting bricks into it. Quite tricky to get them out again!

We eventually went out to the park for a little swing before heading to the nearby Crafty Cow pub for Sunday lunch. It was excellent.
As soon as we got back she was ready for a sleep and I think mum and dad were too so we had a quick cuppa before leaving. One last job, we needed to book our flights for our holiday together next summer. Once done I got an email confirmation saying - Only 230 more sleeps till your holiday!

Luckily I don't have to wait that long to see Eda again. In just a month it will be Christmas of course and we will be back down in Bristol. My first ever Christmas away from home. Can't wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.