Girl's school (with boys)

I had a session at the dentist's this morning and a couple of fillings later I'm beginning to unfreeze - and am feeling a bit sore. 

While waiting for Mrs M in the Tesco car park opposite I took a couple of pictures and one of those will have to do for today's Blip. I had intended to go for a walk in the sun, but it didn't happen for one reason or another.

This is the former Industrial School in Oban's High Street, photographed from the back. I don't know much about it other than it appeared on the OS map of 1864. It's now a private house. The only information I can find comes from 'Scotland's Places' under 'High Street and says :At its south-eastern extremity is an "Industrial School" for girls, but it is also attended by young boys. The average attendance of both is about 70 during each year. 

So now you know as much as i do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.