Running on Empty

I had set my alarm for the usual time hoping to be well enough to go to my Fitness Class. However I soon realised that wasn't the case and I went back to sleep.  Got up around 3pm and had a bite to eat. I was still hoping to go to Slimming Group at 5.30pm but in the end decided it was best to stay indoors.  I'm still coughing and wheezing and the damp night air would do me no good at all.

Ive had no energy to do much in fact looking back I seem to have done nothing except cook my tea. 

So what to do for my Mono Monday blip.  The phrase " Running on Empty " popped into my head.

Definition - to be at a level of energy, creativity, etc. that is inadequate to sustain worthwhile activity or achievement.

Just about sums me up at the moment.  So I took this selfie.  Not a very flattering photo but it tells it like it is.  Thanks to 60plus for hosting Mono Monday during November.

At the moment I'm listening to the footie on the radio. Newcastle are away at Burrnley.  After 36 mins of the match Newcastle are 2 - 0 up.  Hope they can hold on to that lead.

Steps today - 2.119

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.