Flash flash flashy . . .

A quick quote from “The Famous Eccles” from the Goon Show.
 
 
When one has a new toy one does have to play with it.
 
Last Friday I was deliberating on what flash to get, and the Hahnel Modus 600RT looked favourable.  I was delaying purchase when I noticed that UKDigital had the single Hahnel Modus 600RTplus Viper wireless transmitter kit for £6 less than the lone flashgun – no-brainer as they say. Now I’ve got to think of something else for Xmas.
 
I was not particularly interested in the wireless remote, but now I’ve got one I’m quite pleased.  No shots to show of that in action yet, but I can see it being very useful for fill in flash.
 
Neither was I interested in “strobe”, but after trying it out I just had to make a blip shot – now that took umpteen attempts and I still wound up with the hammock frame shining through my stomach! 
 
My main requirement was the TTL exposure control working properly, and this does that with a vengeance. I am also impressed with the camera and flashgun talking to each other with the relative info and control on both screens.  The obligatory flash shot of trees in the dark is at extra.  For the record they are about thirty or forty metres  away.
 
Both shots are virtually SOOC.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.