Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1497. A good day for getting things done!

We have just finished our weekly housework jobs and have decided to spend the day in today as although the sun is shining at the moment we’re getting sharp showers and after getting soaked yesterday I don’t fancy a repeat performance!

So on to some photography housekeeping now...I back up my main photos to two external hard drives and have stopped using cloud storage as it was just too expensive and too slow...so my latest belt and braces approach is to burn my precious family photos to blu ray disks.....so I now have them secure in 3 different places and these disks will fit into my fire proof safe so I’ll hopefully never have to restore them from disk but you never know...
So here is the corner of my kitchen with my recently repaired MacBook sitting doing it’s job!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.