monochrome

By monochrome

Solitary Valentine's Wander

I'm sure this guy is just out for a usual, run-of-the-mill clear-your-head-on-a-Saturday-afternoon-type wander along the shore, however, what with it being Valentine's day and all, I shall assume (rather poignantly) that he's a lonely soul devoid of human contact, out combing the beaches for a kindred partner with whom to share the day with (and who also likes walking along on the Newhaven coastline).

The wife is choked with the cold, so Valentine's day for us won't be too special. Swung by Dobbie's on the way home to pick up something nice for dinner from the Farmer's food hall, so I'll be doing my best to prepare a palatable semi-romantic meal for two, with a bottle of chilled sparkling rose on the side... for me. The missus will have a lemsip :)

Rejected blips:
* Rusting
* Between a rock and a hard place

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.