Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Why me?

Why don't the others have to dress up as a Christmas pudding?  Do I look silly?  Well, admirer will be the judge of that.  I was quite nervous of going to the hairdressers today although the chihuahuas have never caused me an issue.  Mr T went ahead and the hairdresser said she would put them in the house if I had a problem, but explained that they are smooth skinned and short haired dogs which are much less prone to causing issues.  The dogs that have been a problem have been long haired dogs.

On the way back I spotted another collection of fungi and we were bent over looking in the border when we heard a voice ask if we'd lost something.  I turned around and a police car had stopped!  The lady behind the wheel seemed amused when I said we were looking at fungi, and she said mushrooms?  Yes I said, but not illegal ones!  They must have thought we were bonkers!

Then we took the bus to The Mall to do some Christmas shopping.  It was busy but also felt festive.  Mum had said Dad was doing well and is now sitting in his chair, so it has lifted my spirits a bit.  Still some things troubling me but so pleased Dad is making good progress.  He might be home by Wednesday.  We spoke to the store manager in John Lewis about the issues with the blinds (the saga that started last July) and they were very good, and we were pleased with the outcome.

My extra is a lovely festive cake from M&S.  I wasn't able to get a cake in John Lewis as every single one is labelled as may contain nuts.  I was really impressed with M&S as it is the only place I have seen that has a label by the cake with the allergens clearly highlighted.  The lady was very helpful and got the file and double checked for me and said they have a file at all the food points.  It was so nice to have a cake with my coffee and feel "normal"!

I will catch up your journals and comments as I am a bit weary tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.