WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Tangled

I walked past the war memorial, and the wreaths placed there on 11 November were still there, decaying gently. It looked like another opportunity for my chrysanthemum series. I was surprised at how relatively un-derelict they looked. A bit tatty though, so I decided on an abstract approach.

Quiet day at home, mostly doing choir admin and website updating. The choir president sent me a link to an amazing video of the Borodin Polovtsian dances, featuring the Bolshoi ballet. S said the choir members might be discouraged by this, feeling they are not up to scratch. He may be onto something -- I dropped the score and just watched the spectacle. Compelling!

In other news, the motorway exit blocked by burning pallets yesterday evening as I was driving home is now closed because it was vandalised and set on fire during the night. It seems the casseurs are getting the upper hand over those who just want to get to the end of the month without running out of money :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.