Not quite a wasted day

We should have had a coffee morning with friends but I was a bit under the weather, having had a bad night  following a migraine yesterday.
We had coffee at home, then Redilady started on the C------- cards. I didn't offer to help, my writing was always bad, now it's almost Illegible. Instead I decided to try packing a present which will be subjected to the tender mercies of the post office. I'd plenty of very sticky and untearable tape, what I didn't have was something to stick. Finally I remembered a piece of strong cardboard which was acting as a sort of improvised wine rack extension. As a bonus it was already the right sort of shape and size, just needing hacking a bit. Now to post it, I suspect that may cost more than the contents did.
The Envelope? that's just to hide the address.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.