Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Breakfast

A chilly morning -4c 8ft in the air ( where weather station sensor is). Lots of layers and rugs in the old dogs to keep their backs warm. I can see how the hard ground and cold is making their joints a bit more stiff and sore. Noticed my old retired sheep are the same. Having to break and remove ice from the horses water too. Their feed arrived today which I'm sure they will be pleased about. We brought in the sheep and changed the colour of crayon on the tups harness blue this time. Looks like all the llyen x are served a handful of the shetlands aren't and may not be. I think the hard summer for these slower maturing sheep has meant they are not mature enough yet.

I went into Inverurie to have a look in the shops there for some more Christmas gifts. Found some lovely unusual gifts thankfully. Just got 3 people left but had slight brainwave this evening. Can't wait to have it done. I did manage to get a few more things for the dogs...

-4c frosty most of day with cloud so not much sun. A hint of misty rain this evening 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.