Maps and Blippers

Arnside has a Lecture Club. Each Spring and Autumn a speaker gives a series of six weekly lectures in the Village Hall.

Today was the final one of six on Maps. Over the weeks we have seen several hundred maps made over almost 1000 years. Our lecturer was full of enthusiasm and knowledge and the numbers in the audience grew every week as word got around.

That was most enjoyable but what really made my day was that when I got home at 4.15 I found we had a surprise visit from blippers Sheilwill and Will. They had recently moved house from Kendal to Dumfries and Galloway and I had been sad not to see them before they went. So it was a great delight to find them sitting with Mrs.K waiting for my return. Blipper friends I am so pleased to have met.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.