MUG SHOT: BLIPPER #365

Since February 13, 2008, I have been a prisoner of Blip! My goal was to capture 365 blips in 365 days. Unfortunately, one dark day I foolishly deleted the pictures on my memory card before transferring them to my computer. So I have to settle for 365 pictures in 366 days...not what I was aiming for, but not a bad record either. Given the hours I spend in the park (and elsewhere) with my camera; the hours in Photoshop; the hours commenting on the blips of other blippers, I think it is true to say I am a prisoner of Blipfoto. Like most of you, I have fallen captive to Blipaddiction, which, in my opinion, is a good thing because I've learned a lot from Blip. To mention a few things:

-Some Blippers know how to make wonderful blip collages, but I'm not one of them! Help!
-Blipfoto is peopled by many warm and friendly Blippers (too many to actually count).
-Blip is a wonderful place to while away an hour...or two...or three. Say, is it supper time already?
-Joe and the crew at Blip Central are blippin' geniuses.
-I've got a lot to learn about photography, but I'm having such fun learning it.
-In the NE Ohio winter, deer make the most cooperative blip models.
-It helps to have a cute kitten, a clutch of puppies, or an adorable child to pull out of your blipbag on desperate days.
-There are a lot of great and experienced photographers on Blipfoto, BUT you don't have to be a great or experienced photographer to be a highly valued Blipper.
-You don't have to own a costly camera to be a Blipper. You only have to love to take pictures.
-Blipping is healthy. It gets us out and about in all kinds of weather.
-Blipping is geographically and culturally educational. Thanks to all the Blippers who have taught me about your countries.

I could continue, but you would tire of reading before I run out of the things I have learned from Blipfoto and from all you wonderful Blippers. Feel free to add some of the things you've learned if you care to comment. Thanks to all of you who have visited, commented on, and subscribed to my journal. I consider you friends, and I'm thankful for it!


BTW: If this mug shot looks a little extra grim, blame the frustration of trying to get a shot of my mug that wasn't blurry. Using my tripod and self-timer, I took shot after shot, and they ALL came out looking grim and blurry. Grim is okay. It's a mug shot, after all. Blurry isn't okay, so finally I called upon Mr. SB who took this shot. He's the best helper a Blipper could have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.