The Unhappy Elf

I was at the hospital in time for my 8am appointment, which was pretty straight forward.  The steroid injection was done under an ultrasound so he could target the right area, and he said there's a lot of inflammation so the injection should hopefully help calm it down, but said he wasn't sure about the frayed ends of the tendon.  He said it'll probably be sore for a couple of days so to take it easy this weekend and then if it's worked, I should start to see an improvement over the next 4-5 weeks, so fingers crossed!

I did as I was told and came straight home and haven't ventured out, and much to the boys' dismay, I decided to do a photo shoot with them dressed in their elf costumes. There's quite a few outtakes which are funny, this one in particularly of Bobbie. I should add that treats were given and both boys are happy once again :-)

I spent the rest of the day wrapping the Christmas presents which are now all under the tree, and watched a Christmas movie,  

Alan messaged me just after 3pm to say that he'd landed and had had a good flight - it was the same crew as on Monday when he flew out, apart from Pete the pilot who had flown back on Wednesday night.  They all remembered Alan and welcomed him aboard by name which was nice.

Anyway, he's home now, so I'll go and do the dinner and spend some time with him.  Have a lovely evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.