Frustrating day . . .

. . . that ended well.
 
 
This morning I received my conformation for my ‘Lyme Disease’ appointment at Leister Royal Infirmary in January.  I looked into the PARKING!!!! – to be continued.
 
With travelling to Leicester I brought in the TomTom from the car and put in the LRI as a destination, then decided to update the maps etc.  I noticed that my map was well out of date, but was not updating, the current map for download being greyed out.  As I have ‘lifetime maps’ with the TomTom I phoned up support who were very helpful and made some adjustments.
 
To cut a very long story short it took three attempts to download the up-to-date map, with no maps at all on the TomTom between failed attempts!  As each attempt took the best part of an hour I’ll leave you to do the maths.
 
This evening was the FNDG Xmas meal, and for the first time in fifteen years we actually booked into The Bull instead of going somewhere else, mainly because the food has become so good and we are always well looked after by the landlord.  We weren’t disappointed – photographic evidence at ‘extra’, after the meal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.