Fairly ewes-less

I thought the field looked odd and realised that for the first time in a while there were no white, woolly objects in the immediate landscape - they've all migrated to the far side of the field.

Anyway, the title is a reference to the way I feel when I can't walk Poppydog properly. We had a sedate, short amble as LH was off in a mixed competition in which I was due to partner him. Fortunately, a very excellent lady golfer filled my rather inadequate shoes and they did pretty well. Pleased he got a good game and the weather was even sunny in places for them. But grumpy at this forced inactivity and my clothes getting tighter ...

Post amble it's been gentle tidying of decorating paraphernalia (my rather meagre contribution), last presents wrapped, ironing done and the binding made for my magnum opus log cabin quilt which was started when the millennium was fresh and bright-eyed. I might even finish it this year!!

PS my Pd extra from yesterday is below ... had to delete an extra or two from previous blips which didn't register yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.