Red Run

I had a really horrid sneaking suspicion that what actually happened probably would. We all know red fabric has a tendency to run so making a red and white quilt was always going to tempt fate, but it looked so smart and I do so love red. I put this grubby 16 year old creation (yes, it's taken me that long to do a 'quick log cabin'!) into the washing machine quickly, closed the door and went away so I didn't hover and panic. And of course, the unspeakable has happened and one white fabric in particular has decided to be pink. I've done a colour run remover wash on it and it's still pink, possibly very slightly lighter. So third time lucky and then that's that.

It all adds character, I'll tell people, and then remember how crisp and lovely it looked ...

In other news, my knee was no worse than before for yesterday's gardening so I got a bit more done today. And I've just received a lovely package of little presents from dear quilting friends back south - really nice to feel remembered.

I'm slightly lost for handwork having finished this big thing. What will I do tonight?!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.