Into the Light

Despite still being a bit under the weather, Basil and I took the bus into Loughborough to shop at the wet fish stall.

I took my xt-20. Was mortified that no image appeared on the back screen, that the ISO wouldn't go above 800 and that images were being recorded as jpgs. Felt too flustered standing in the market to correct menu choices and just fired off a few shots of the market as seen here.

Not sure what I'd done but was able to correct everything later on. Screen display is still unreliable.

Got back home and out almost immediately with Basil to go to the vets for his annual check up and jabs.

Oh Basil, your breath is becoming offensive. He has been booked in for dental work and a hygiene session in January. I so love his toothy grin but can see that a couple of teeth have begun to 'bend.'

He has to starve from the previous evening and go without water from 7am the day of the op.

Then Len and I have to have lessons in teeth cleaning for dogs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.