Starling.....

......with yellow pollen above his bill from tucking into nectar from the Harakeke flowers.

I spent a lovely day with blipper JMK showing her around my 'neck of the woods'. We took our time over a delicious lunch at Brick Mill in Waikuku before popping into a couple of shops next door, a couple of purchases were made, fun :)

Next stop were the Kaiapoi Lakes, no bird life to be seen, just a lovely gentle rustle of leaves on the trees and a hum of bees collecting pollen from the mountain flax flowers. We moved onto Kaiapoi enjoying the rose gardens, crossing the swing bridge and walking into the main street where parts of it were decorated for Christmas. 

Such a lovely hot day, some sun until the seafog came in. We finished off returning back to my place for a cool drink and a wander through my very messy garden. 

So nice to amble and chat with a friend by my side. Thanks J for coming out today especially as I wasn't comfortable driving into the city with my eyes.

Happy Saturday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.