Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Tim's

The antibiotics have made a bit of a difference (see yesterday's post) and I managed to get some sleep on Thursday night, even though I kept waking up every hour or so. The toothache has gone, although there is still some discomfort. It is progress and for that I'm very grateful.

I had a doctor's appointment at lunchtime on Friday (unrelated to the toothache business) and, after that, went to explore some of the paths near Banknock (see extra).

Friday also saw the opening of a Tim Horton's outlet in Stenhousemuir (main picture). This Canadian coffee chain opened its first UK store in Glasgow in June 2017 and has expanded quite rapidly since then. There are now over 20 outlets in the UK. Frequent visits to "Tim's" is part of my routine when I visit Canada, so I appreciate the opportunity to have the same experience close to home. Yes, it's only a coffee chain; I get that!

In the evening I was out again: this time with our Ramblers group for our annual trip to the pantomime. Cumbernauld Theatre put on an excellent performance of Rapunzel, and all the usual elements of a pantomime visit were there - oh, yes they were! A great evening's entertainment. If I don't sleep well after that, there's definitely something wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.