Charlie...

You'd have thought she'd be happy to see me, but sadly not - I've well and truly got the cold shoulder treatment when I walked in this afternoon!

Last night I stayed at a Premier Inn...  It was OK, and the room was as usual but the Restaurant service was abysmal...  Table booked for 7, dinner chosen.  Dinner didn't arrive til 8.05.  After I'd eaten dinner, I ordered pud and it took another 40 minutes to arrive.  I was not at all impressed to be still eating after 9pm!  They certainly didn't have enough staff to cover all the services they were trying to do!!

After a much more peaceful breakfast I left Newton Abbot at 9, and got home just before 2 having driven through horrendous weather - rain, sleet, rain again.  I decided to go straight to the supermarket, bought food and petrol.

When I got home,  it was freezing...so I tried to put the boiler on, but it had the same error messages as before the service :(  Luckily Boiler Man was able to come this afternoon and all is now fixed.  Something to do with 'low water pressure'.  If it happens again I may need a new part...not what I need before Christmas that's for sure :(

I have now back blipped (see from here and am up to date.  Now to try to catch up with you all...

I think tomorrow is going to be a fairly lazy day after all the driving and concentration.  I may not even go to Church!

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.