Baubles

Another go at prioritising various estate projects this morning - 3rd time lucky I hope (and I think we're on the right track now), but not without its tricky moments.
Back for 'Christmas jumpers shared lunch' in the office - some mad outfits which made my light up jumper (which I hadn't worn to the earlier meetings!) look very low key!
Quiet afternoon at the desk before a memorial lecture for the wonderful colleague we lost this time last year. It was interesting, about what sort of robots we should be developing, how and why. Chatted to a few people then headed down the hill to a reception. Fabulous huge Christmas tree with enormous baubles that really looked good with the scale of the tree. Nice to chat to people and a tasty supper, then home chatting to A as I walked and she drove home. She had her first patient death today which was hard but sounds like she managed well...she's definitely getting the hang of it.
Can't believe I need to be ready to set off south in a couple of days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.