Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

We've walked the town today!

Starting out from our hotel we managed to find the route we should have taken yesterday to get to Fondamente Nove. After a bit of a play with my new filters, to try and get the soft focus water effect, while Ann sat in the nearest cafe, we headed towards the station to seek out the Jewish ghetto area ( no longer a ghetto, thank goodness). I thought we'd visited before but in the end we decided that we hadn't and that I was possibly muddling it with Amsterdam. On our way back I wanted to stop at the del Frairi church to see if I could get a better photo of the horseman statue, but the light was terrible so no luck there. We did manage a late lunch in a cafe in the area and then an ice-cream by the Rialto bridge, but no sunset photos. Anyway by the time we reached St Marks I was feeling pretty tired and ready for a sit. We've now got to decide if we want to go out for a light supper. If only we'd been more with it as we walked we could have bought sandwiches or pizza slices and stayed in tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.