Freddie and the enormous rubber duck

This is my nephew Freddie and his enormous rubber duck. They kept me well entertained when Mr hazelh and I popped out to visit his sister with my in-laws this evening. It's funny to think that Freddie is now the age that my sister-in-law was the first time that I met her, many moons ago.

Earlier in the day we assisted my father-in-law as he chose a new PC, helped my mother-in-law select a turkey for Christmas Day, and enjoyed coffee and cake at the seaside. This afternoon Mr hazelh busied himself installing software on the new PC, and I submitted the (rather long) journal article that I have been writing (whenever I could grab a moment) over the course of the past nine months.

Exercise today: still none other than 3547 steps (and in any case I would not be up to it due to the remnants of my recent illness).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.