I won a chicken

...in the Shepshed Toy Library Christmas raffle. Here's the library organiser presenting me with my voucher.

I phoned up Twiggs Butchers as soon as I got home and asked to collect the prize on New Year's Eve, so I know what I shall be eating on New Year's Day.

The Yaris went in for its annual service and MoT this morning which gave me the opportunity to have a hunter's breakfast at St Peter's Centre. Delicious. Still not really hungry again by 9 pm.

I went to see Colin in Coalville Community Hospital early evening. He is now walking with a frame and has a bit of use in his left hand now but there is still a way to go. He complained bitterly of having to hire a taxi with a wheelchair to travel to and fro from the hospital on Christmas Day because of the cost. I wouldn't be surprised if he elected to stay on the ward.

Disappointingly, his son hadn't been to see him either yesterday or today, even though it was his birthday. I conducted the nurses in a rendition of Happy Birthday when they came to do their handing over round.

He's had over 140 visitors since he's been in, twenty alone today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.