Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Stowe Pool Reflections

It's not often that Lichfield is mentioned on national TV.  Anyway, this morning on BBC Breakfast they had a news article about the re-use of St Mary's Church in the city centre as a replacement for the old library.

it was my intention for a walk but I took an early morning detour via the city, arriving well before sunrise.  I was hopeful of a colourful sunrise but it never really transpired so I amused myself at Stowe Pool trying a few different compositions.

The new library in the church has been done very sympathetically, retaining much of the character of the original structure while introducing a mezzanine floor to increase floor space.  Lichfield Photographic Club also had a small exhibition on with some cracking photos.  I've added an extra just to give you a bit of an idea as to the adaption.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.