Blackbird with Altitude!

Bit of a catastrophe this morning!   Forgot to collect my best coat from the dry cleaners yesterday, so went to collect it this morning to find they were closed until 27th December!!   They hadn't told me they were closing so early for Christmas!!  Oh well, I'll have to wear my second-best coat for Christmas☺  When I got home I found the Blackbirds feasting in the Crab apple tree.  This one up high was having a great time with no intrusions from his mates☺  What with being backlit from the sky and it being a dull day anyway the picture's bit blurred, but I like the image.  Every year I manage to get a shot of them feeding on the tree  -  see a few HERE!  and HERE!  and HERE!  Not sure if my Blackbird deserves a Silly Saturday blip because he's not so silly!  Still I putting him forward just for fun!  Thank you admirer for hosting the challenge so admirably!  Oops!  Got the day wrong!  Have come back and deleted the tag.  Well, Silly me  -  sorry, admirer, hope something silly happens tomorrow☺

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.