Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Marshall

Today was the day we brought Marshall home!!!!!! Exciting!
We went to the dealers at lunchtime and had a lovely couple of hours learning all about the newest member of our family. He's ace!!
I was slightly traumatised by the size of it - it seemed so much bigger out on its own rather than parked next to all the others. It's bloody enormous! I panicked that we'd bought a van which won't even fit on our drive. 
We were shown how everything works. I won't remember half of it but luckily Mr K takes in things like that much better than me. He'll be an expert!
Eventually it was time for Mr K to drive home. It was a shame not to take our first journey in it together but obviously we'd gone over in my car and couldn't just leave it there!!
I went off first so I didn't distract Mr K. He was nervous about driving the massive juggernaut we appeared to have bought!!
I parked up in a lay-by up the road, ate my prawn cocktail sandwich and sneakily waited for Mr K to drive past me. Once I'd finished my sandwich I thought Mr K seemed to be taking a long time, checked Find my Friends and discovered that I'd missed him and he was way ahead of me on the M40! I zoomed after him and eventually caught up just as he was getting off at Junction 10. It was such an amazing feeling pulling up behind him at the roundabout and realising that the beautiful, brilliant shiny new motorhome was ours!!!
Luckily it fitted on the drive easily. Alongside Penny and there's still room for my car. Phew!!
The Little Misses were giddy! Naturally they're sleeping in there tonight. They sleep above the cab and to say they love it is an understatement!
We're going to have some adventures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.