Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Back at the ranch

Today has had sunshine and gorgeous lighting but alas, I was driving on the M25 all on my own, so no chance to get any pictures! There was a mist or fog as well which added to the drama. I managed to capture this shot of a view I post at least once each holiday... the view from the decking. It was nearly 4pm.

G&C went off to see to the tyre which had a puncture driving up on Christmas Day; I went to the chemist with Eileen to get cough syrup. I wish now I'd got a few other remedies to help.

We have had to say goodbye to our amazing hosts David and Eileen who looked after me since Sunday afternoon, and G & Catherine and me over Christmas, We had amazing meals and experiences and a very happy time in between. Eileen is a blipper too, but has some big catching up to do!

I had a great drive back apart from two sections on the M25 when I came to a standstill. The Lodge wasn't as cold as when I got back from Edinburgh and I unpacked pretty quickly. Can't believe how quickly this year is coming to an end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.