Four pulls...

...from this gel plate

I had rather too much paint on the gel plate for the first pull (top left), so I very gently pressed on the paper.

The second pull is top right I am beginning to get used to what might happen, with the different colour layers applied.

The third pull (bottom left), still same paint, same gel plate, no more paint on, but with a light spray of water on the gel plate.

The fourth pull (bottom right), still same paint left on the gel plate, no paint added except more misting of water on the gel plate. This is now producing more an effect I liked.

I went to make another 4 or 5 pulls from the same ink on the plate, but adding more water mister sprays on the gel plate.

So I do have some very watercolour like effects. They are like the backgrounds to a drawing with ink type of painting. I can see how I would like to finish them off, but I need either some stencils which I have yet to make, eg of drystone walls. And maybe stencils of trees.

That will be another day I will work on those.

I am still using up all my old pots acrylic paints I've had for years. If I leave them now they will quickly become totally dried out.

Thank you very much for all your comments and love.

Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.