The second half of life..

By twigs

Departures

Funny old day...... cruisey breakfast then started to pack bag to take to Auckland.  Bag was pretty much finished by lunchtime. ....now what? Flight doesn't leave until 6.20 this evening so a bit of thumb twiddling and tootying.  All good - I do enjoy tootying!  I'm definitely beginning to feel that I'm regaining some control and order in my life which feels immensely satisfying. 

And this pic. ..?  Nelson's new airport which,  lovely though it is,  now looks like any one of dozens of other airports. Price of progress.  This was my plane and as it approached the terminal it looked like it was going to drive right in through arrivals!!. Fortunately it turned before it got to the gates.  It does feel *very* close though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.