Life Savors

By osuzanna

The Mister....

.....to Sunday's Missus. 

It was very quiet here at home today after a late night last night.  We went to the Escape Room with three other couples with whom we always spend New Year's.  We didn't crack the case but we made some serious progress before our time expired.  It was great fun.  We then went to Zaytinya's for dinner which turned into an eating marathon.  I don't do well with eating late at night these days and so I tried to go lightly but it was still enough to keep me from sleeping well after a late bedtime of 2 a.m.   We were a couple of sad sacks today. 

We woke to balmy temperatures of nearly 60 degrees so I had my coffee and read the paper on the porch.  I went out onto the deck later to get some bird shots but just as I sat down there was a noisy flurry of birds scattering.  I knew a hawk was nearby and sure enough one landed for about 15 seconds before taking off.  I had to wait about 45 minutes for the birds to return.  I got a few shots of the hawk but some branches blocked part of its face so it didn't even make it to the extras. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.