flavia13

By flavia13

BEST BUDS

Took Mum back to Morecambe today.  Journey reasonable, not too much traffic.  I thought being the 2nd January everyone was back at work and school, 'cos certainly when I worked I always had to be back by the 2nd.  Oh no I was wrong, we went to the Bay View Garden Centre at Bolton-le-Sands, thinking we would have a nice quiet lunch and then a stroll down to the coast!!!!!! Wrong, it was absolutely heaving.  We just amount managed to get a table, swapping a couple of times.  Took an age to get order taken then an even longer age to get served.  By then we were a bit fed up so decided to come home and enjoy having the house to ourselves again, well for the next 7 weeks anyway before out next visitor arrives.

I just took a blip photo of the camellias in our front garden blooming up really well, won't be too long before they are in bloom I think.  Usually around February time.  There's something about buds they always seem to have positive vibe, spring not far away.  Mind you I don't mind winter as long as roads aren't icy and there are no floods or torrential rain it can be a lovely quiet month.
Will start going out again next week when everywhere isn't heaving with people again.  I'm not good in crowds, tends to get me a bit anxious so prefer quiet times.

Nice view across The Bay today as the sun is actually shining, some frost gone some not but still overall a nice day.


Hope you are all settling into the New Year well.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.