Ski Day

My virus has definitely developed into a full-blown cold today. I’m glad I wasn’t scheduled to fly this week! The decluttering continues. Today’s category was ‘magazines’ because it was rubbish and recycling day - they came late so I had time to create a big pile to dispose of. I work well under pressure!

It was also a ski day! I purposely scheduled this time off work so that I could watch all 7 days of the Tour de Ski. Today was day 4, this time in Oberstdorf, Germany. The races were a mass start in the classic style, 10k for the women and 15k for the men. The conditions were awful - lots of falling snow with the conditions changing quickly which makes the waxing preparation tricky. It was very difficult to predict the results and some of the best skiers didn’t do so well, including some of my favourites. But there was some amazing skiing with some surprising results in both races.

I found by bedtime I didn’t have any photos from today! So I decided to watch the women’s race again on my laptop and created this shot using the special effects option on my photo app. It was fun to experiment.

I’m hoping that a good nights sleep will help me kick this virus and that my 2-hour nap this afternoon doesn’t prevent me from falling asleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.