Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

150

2019 marks the 150th anniversary of the opening of the National Wallace Monument in Stirling (on 11th September 1869) so I thought I'd grab a quick photo this evening to herald its anniversary year.

Been a day of catching up with various odds and ends, mostly spent at the computer. Updated some websites and blogs, reconciled bank and credit card statements, uploaded then deleted or edited photos from my camera and phone to my desktop, and similar assorted housekeeping tasks.

Was going out for a family meal in the evening, so just had a short window of opportunity to get a Blip for the day. Decided to drive over to Stirling and catch a night time shot of the monument. Bit of a point-and-shoot affair, but it will fit the bill. I'll post worse photos before the year is out, guaranteed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.